It's Friday-date night!

24/02/2006 § 3 Comments

 

So, tonight we are bringing Kayla to my sister’s to spend the night. What will my DH and I be doing you may ask? We will be having dinner at a nice hotel and then spending the night! Kind of like a honeymoon revisited. We’ll stay up late talking and MAYBE watching some cable. It’s a slim chance but maybe we’ll find a decently clean movie on. We don’t watch a whole lot of tv at home so needless to say we don’t have cable. Usually there’s not much on anyway. Regardless, we actually have OTHER plans. I am just in awe of how God set up marriage. I’m kind of glad I didn’t know how wonderful it would actually be, otherwise I would have sabotaged it years ago! Of course I had my suspicions and daydreams… For how worried I was before the wedding, I feel so silly to think about it now. Asa and I are doing quite well I think. I must say, our secret for success is completely wrapped up in our personal relationship with Jesus. When we tend to that regularly, we can only reap the benefits when we come together in Christ. I am soooooo looking forward to the days, weeks and years to come! Especially if this is just a small taste of what is to come! I would like the WHOLE order please. That scripture about tasting and seeing that the Lord is good is becoming alive to us. Asa’s desire is to be the best husband and father and mine is to be the best wife and mother. As long as we draw on the Lord for all we need in order to accomplish those goals, success is unavoidable! Thank you, thank you my sweet Jesus for Who you are and what You’ve changed our lives into! We want more and more of You. Help us to keep pressing on and into You. May You receive all the glory and honour and praise for all You’ve done for us, to us, with us, in us, through us and so on! You truly have been our Salvation.

§ 3 Responses to It's Friday-date night!

  • nitrocat says:

    Welcome! Congratulations (on getting married)! Nice to meet you! Thanks for stopping by! Have fun tonight! Did I cover all my bases?
    I look forward to getting to know you better!

    Stacy

  • nitrocat says:

    Me again. Can I make a suggestion and save you a whole Saturday afternoon? I noticed that you have your posts categorized, but there are no category links in your sidebar. Here is an address where it tells you how to fix that:
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=346&highlight=categories%5B/url%5D

    I hope this helps! If you didn’t need the help, sorry for the insult! (I’m going to let your friend dawilli know also.)

  • dawilli says:

    What a joy to see you two finally married! Marriage is a good thing! The Lord has done such a great work in your lives and in my life through knowing you, what a mighty God we serve!
    love ya lots,
    ali

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It's Friday-date night! at .

meta

