Emotionally drained

15/03/2006 § 3 Comments

I wanted to blog about how I was feeling but thought it would be too incriminating. I guess I just want to ask if whoever sees this, could you please pray for us? We are going through a tough time and need the prayers of the saints to lift us up to the throne of God’s grace. It’s not about death or life or disease. It’s about going through a valley in an area of my life that I just have to believe-by faith-will bring us to the river of God’s joy.

Thanks,

Traci 🙂

§ 3 Responses to Emotionally drained

  • momonajourney says:

    I stopped right here and prayed for you! 🙂

    God Bless.

  • dawilli says:

    Thank you so much for sitting with me today, you know I’ll be thinking of you guys tomorrow and praying that everything goes well. It’s such a hard thing, but you’re gonna get through this, and you’re gonna look back some day and be able to see the Lord’s hand in this whole time in ways you may not see just now. You are so loved and lifted up in prayer, and the Lord is in control even when things seem to spin out of control. I know this is stressful- I will pray you find His peace in this trying time.
    Hang in there, keep on keepin’ on,
    ali

  • nitrocat says:

    Got a hymnal? Look up “Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah”. My soul has been crying those words for several days. They are a great comfort to me in the difficult times of life. I especially like the phrase “I am weak, but Thou art mighty-Hold me with Thy powerful hand” and the whole second verse.

    I will be praying for you!

    Stacy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Emotionally drained at .

meta

