New Ticker

23/03/2006 § 2 Comments

As you may have noticed I have a new ticker. I decided to track walking around my block instead of how much weight I was supposed to lose.  It was just too painful to see the 'pound meter' not moving.

Besides, the weather is nicer now, so I will be able to go outside to get some exercise. This will be a lot easier to attain and my DD will be right alongside me. So, in essence, we'll be doing it together and we'll be able to chat along the way. (That counts for Gym, right?)

I'm not sure how often I'll update the ticker, maybe every 10 blocks or so. I have to build up my stamina because right now I have NONE, but I do have asthma. I've let that hold me back for too long. Far, far too long. 

I'll just pace myself and overcome 2 weaknesses with one activity–weight loss and breathing(lung capacity)!

It will be a good time for both of us. Our winter coats are getting heavy and the weather has been getting lighter. Time for a change! Definately, definately time!

Traci πŸ™‚

§ 2 Responses to New Ticker

  • kleo30 says:

    Hi Traci,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m going to add you to my list too! I’m in the midst of weight loss struggles. I like the idea of tracking exercise! I may do that.

    I do have a question. How do you post your tickers? I, for the life of me, cannot figure out how to post my TickerFactory tickers on my blog UGH. I’ll count in mile increments. I walk 2-4 miles when I walk. Hopefully it will quit snowing soon and I can start walking πŸ™‚

    I look forward to reading more through your blog tomorrow when I have the day alone πŸ™‚

  • dawilli says:

    One of these days I’ll plug the treadmill back in and start walking again…
    For now I’ve started doing my “dead bug” exercises from my chiro for my lower back, okay like 3 a day… ya gotta start somewhere, right?
    ali

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Ticker at .

meta

