Ticker Update

12/04/2006 § 4 Comments

I decided to retire my water ticker to the bottom of my page and we added a ticker for Lovebug to keep track of her walking with mom. Now she wants a water ticker too! It feels so good to be the source of inspiration in my soon-to-be-teenage girls' life! (She's 12 and a half you know-too cute) 🙂 I'm so thankful! We'll probably add that to mine at the bottom as well.

Have a great day all you other mommies! May the Lord bless you in a sweet and surprising way today. Keep an eye out for it–HE IS FAITHFUL!

Traci 🙂  

     

        

Smilies courtesy of Princess Lovebug!

§ 4 Responses to Ticker Update

  • JenIG says:

    🙂 have a great rest of the week!
    🙂 jen

  • barbieheart says:

    My daughter turned 13 last Wednesday–ooh, how important–Not A Pre-Teen Anymore!!!!

  • kleo30 says:

    Traci,

    Thanks for your encouraging comments on my blog! I am going to keep on keeping on. I suppose 196 is better than 240 LOL. I told myself at 240 that I’d be so happy to be in a 14. Well, now I am and I’m not happy LOL. I don’t know what makes me think being an 8 or 10 will make me happy. I think I need to be happy with *me* NOW as I am and then perhaps I’ll get past this plateau? Maybe I am onto something here LOL……. Doug told me to quit complaining about my weight. He said he loves me and he loves my body and that should make me happy LOL. It does, but I’d like to also like my body, kwim?

    Anyway, you are doing great! Keep on keeping on and together we can do this!

    ~Kelly

  • dawilli says:

    Did you realize that this is actually her 13th year?! When she hit 12, that was 12 complete years and day one of her 13th year! A stinker of a friend pointed that out to me on Ian’s b-day, I was a bit overwhelmed for a minute but got a good laugh out of it…
    ali

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ticker Update at .

meta

