Princess Lovebug Pics

26/05/2006 § 6 Comments

                    

 

I know that these are last years school pics but we haven’t gotten this years done yet. I just wanted everyone to see how beautiful my DD is and to know how much I love her. We have been a team for her whole life and now we are a family with Asa taking the role of her step-father. She is just so precious to us and she is one of the reasons I get up in the morning. She’s a reason I’m still on this Earth-literally. She’s a reason I want to have more children and to give my best at the things I do. I thank the Lord ALWAYS for giving her to me. She is blossoming into a young lady right before my eyes and it’s so hard to imagine her as anything but a cute, little, curly-angel-haired, running around hugging everyone, sitting so close she’s on your lap, laughing and being silly, girl–my little Lovebug.

 

She is so thoughtful and generous. She is very bold in her faith and reaches out to people with the love of God. If she sees someone in need, she tries to meet that need. She is so friendly and loves to hug people and snuggle. She’s happy, bright and witty. I could go on and on…of course!

 

I am so grateful for the priveledge of knowing her and trying to raise her for the Lord’s service. May I do Him justice in this precious life!

 

How do you feel about your kids? Have you told them lately?

 

Blessings,

Traci 🙂

§ 6 Responses to Princess Lovebug Pics

  • dawilli says:

    Stop it! You’re convicting me too much!
    Oh man, I could gush on and on about my kids, but I don’t let them know how mushy and gushy in love with them I am nearly enough!
    I need to go pass out some hugs and kisses now-
    have a great weekend,
    ali

  • mistresninos says:

    I love this post. It’s so good to read about people who really love their children.

  • ihopeyoudance says:

    This is such a beautiful post… something to treasure 30 years from now when your Lovebug has her own little lovebugs. She can show them how she learned to love so well!

  • barbieheart says:

    You have a beautiful daughter and she has a beautiful Mommy.

    Keep on heapin’ on the love–we ALL need it!

  • Anonymous says:

    If you haven't already started that. There are so many things I want my daughter to know I was thinking while she grows up. Things that she won't appreciate fully till she's grown. Mamasmurf did a letter to her son on her blog. If you read it make sure you have tissues handy.

    Oh, but a "<"br">" in right before O in your blog title (minus the " marks) and that will make it look better. Sorry, the graphic designer in me coming out…

    Hope you had a great Memorial Day weekend!
    JessicaEdited by mamma1420 on 5.30.2006 at 20:54

  • mamma1420 says:

    and you say…

    Jessica

    blog already! title looks great.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Princess Lovebug Pics at .

meta

