Finally, an Uninterrupted Moment!

14/06/2006 § 6 Comments

Lately, every time I have sat sown at the computer there's been an interruption. OR, I just haven't found the time to post anything! Love is off at youth camp and Asa is at work. The phone hasn't rung yet. I'm not hungry and I've gone to the bathroom. I am strapped to my chair and ready for some power blogging!!!

 

I have been miserable the past few days. I hadn't realized my last visit to the chiropractor had been almost a month ago! Bad Traci! I was a draggin' bag 'o bones when I crawled through the office door yesterday. Migraines, nausea, tingling limbs, shooting pains, the works! Sometimes I just get into this pattern of 'oh, it's not that bad', 'I can wait a little longer', 'oops, I forgot to make an appointment', 'I'd rather buy this right now instead of pay for the chiropractor' and so on. I really think I learned my lesson this time. I have NEVER been that out of place! We're talking ribs, shoulders, jaw, knees, ankles, elbows, wrists, neck, back, everything! And today, I feel MUCH better. Yes, my muscles are a bit sore, but I have use of my body back! I just thank the Lord for Christian chiropractors/doctors! I would surely be a wreck!

I now know I can't skip my 'date w/the doc'. I'll just have to figure out something as far as a budget plan for it. It's not terribly expensive, but our new insurance has a $2500 deductible for chiropractic care-ouch! If I save the receipts and then once we reach that deductible goal send them in, it will be paid for. At that point, they'll have to have a bat on hand to keep me away! Of course Love will be thrilled because she won't have to beg me to take her! She likes going and definately benefits from the visits. She sleeps better, at least for a while.

 

Ok, I'm off. I think I need something to eat now. I'm feeling a wee bit whoozy. I've been eyeing this granola bar for a few minutes now and I'm feeling faint…

 

Blessings,

Traci 🙂 

 

 

§ 6 Responses to Finally, an Uninterrupted Moment!

  • Titus2woman says:

    So glad to see you check in and get an update! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  • dawilli says:

    Granola bars rock! I’ve started carrying a purseful!
    Keep blogging, you’ve got a couple of weeks to make up for! lol!
    love ya,
    ali

  • barbieheart says:

    Oh, I so understand about the chiropractor! I, too, do that “I can go a little longer” thing. Then I have to go multiple times to “get back to square one.” For me, then a once-a-month visit is all it takes to keep up (AND “no hurting” in-between!) But do I do it? Noooo, for all the reasons you listed….

    So glad you have a great doctor!

  • ihopeyoudance says:

    I know what you mean about not skipping the chiropractor… I can only go so long without feeling bad, then I always ask myself why I put it off!

  • Mamma1420 says:

    Is the background different? I can’t put my finger on it. I’m glad you’re back though! Hey, in case you wanted to really customize your blog I meet someone who could help. Ronda at http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/rugbyhs does it! Go and see what she’s done. I think she could help you if you wanted any further blog beautifications.

    Go see the doc!
    Jessica

  • mamma1420 says:

    Just coming by for a visit, hope the fathers in your life had a great day! Jessica

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finally, an Uninterrupted Moment! at .

meta

