Church Camp and Storm Chasing

19/06/2006 § 4 Comments

Well, Lovebug’s back from camp and she is full of great stories about how much fun she had. She said the worship was great, the preaching was great and she even went kayaking! It’s cute how she explained that she was going to go canoeing, but it was 7$. Kayaking was only 5$. Because it was cheaper to go kayaking, that’s what she picked! I’m so proud of her. I should also mention she called one night and was going down the list of candy and pop she had consumed. What I wanted to do was give her the ‘don’t eat a ton of candy because’ talk. I found myself holding back and saying, "oh? really?". She will have to put into practice what I’ve taught her some day and I wanted to give her a chance to rise to the occasion. I also figured it was a camp thing and I turned out to be right. Since she has been home I haven’t heard one request for candy. Besides, she would rather drink water or milk than pop any day. Even when we go through the drive-thru somewhere she forgoes the pop and asks for milk or water. That’s by her own choice. We’ve never really been anti-pop or candy crusaders, but we don’t usually have a whole lot of it around either. Mostly because it’s expensive and also because it’s not good for my hypo-glycemia. Asa prefers coffee.

Well, anyway, we had a lot of badly needed rain over the weekend and Asa and I went chasing after the storm on Friday night. It was fun. We watched it roll in and then drove right into it once we realized it was just going to be heavy rain. We’re Skywarn spotters and Ham radio operators so don’t panic, we’re trained. It was really cool this time because we replaced my dying ’86 Mazda w/a ’92 Jeep Cherokee. So, we have more height for the antenna and more room for a radio. Oh yeah and 4×4 capability!

I need to get some cleaning done now so you’ll have to excuse me. I’ll post again soon.

 

Blessings,

Traci 🙂

§ 4 Responses to Church Camp and Storm Chasing

  • trustingdaily says:

    Hi Traci, I’ve been meaning to ask where exactly you live. Don’t you live in Wisconsin? We’ll be in Wisconsin in August and all of September.

    Blessings~ Angela

  • barbieheart says:

    Sounds like Lovebug had a great time! thanks for sharing~

  • trustingdaily says:

    I’m almost embarrased to say that I don’t know what “Twin Cities” means. All I know is y’all are “up there”….Hee-hee!! Please forgive me. We’ll be in Eau Claire.

    Thank you for your encouraging words about my blog today.

    God’s best to you~ Angela

  • dawilli says:

    We hardly got hit friday night up here, but got hammered on saturday! We were ankle deep in water in the grass out front!
    Glad Love made it thru camp!
    later,
    ali

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Church Camp and Storm Chasing at .

meta

