AAHHHH!!!! Can ANYONE Relate?

29/06/2006 § 10 Comments

I just had this really great post about an old time christian

radio station and hymns and music and my birthday and I

closed the wrong window and lost it ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                                

 

I can't believe it! I can't…uuuuuugggggghhhhhh!!!!!  

 

I don't remember all of my thoughts….

(I'm a mother, remember?)

 

Oh man! I'll have to come back and figure it out later. I used up

all of my blog time for today working on this!!!!!!!!!!!

 

I spent 20-30 minutes on it and was DONE except the link!!!!!!!

(hanging head and slumping down in chair)

 

Ok. I'm ok. You just can't duplicate artistic expression like that.

I'll have to compose myself and come up with another post that's all.

It'll be ok. It'll be ok…      

 

I hope this is sufficient for now. *sniff, sniff* 

(sulking away from the big, bad computer monster…)

 

Blessings,

Traci  šŸ™‚

                                                                                                                           

P.S. Disclaimer:

Just in case you're wondering, I have a drama problem. The

problem being I use it well and often! šŸ™‚ I'm not really THAT upset.

I was bummed at first, but it was short lived. Just in case you

were concerned. I really am ok now. Really.   šŸ˜‰

§ 10 Responses to AAHHHH!!!! Can ANYONE Relate?

  • Anonymous says:

    AH drama. NO WONDER we get along! LOL! *HAPPY BIRTHDAY!* (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  • dawilli says:

    He, he, he… laughing with you, not at you… you can laugh about it now, right?
    ugh, I’ve had that happen a couple of times… had it happen while composing an e-mail too, only I didn’t accidentally do it, the computer just locked up on me… in fact, I’m pretty sure I was e-mailing you…
    anyway, hope you had a swell b-day? despite funerals and sick rellies and all…
    did you do anything more fun and exciting than going out for dinner? someday I’m gonna do something fun and exciting… someday…
    have a good one,
    ali

  • Altomommy says:

    I have had that happen to me, and it is so frustrating!! All of the thought and effort – gone. So sorry!

    I was just random blogging and liked your blog and wanted to say hello. šŸ™‚

    Have a blessed weekend! Congrats on your new marriage. God bless you all!

  • mamma1420 says:

    You can push the BACK button on your browser and usually everything is still there. That way you won’t have to lose anything again! It took me a few times of hitting my head on a brick wall to figure it out.
    JEssica

  • ThreeLittleLadies says:

    I try to copy them before I send them, and comments too. Especially if I spend any amount of time on it. It is really frustrating. I hope you do get time to write again.

    Happy Birthday. I’m assuming it is your birthday.

    DH and I both did our DTS’s at the Cimarron base, only I did mine 20 years ago! I did do a SOW/SOE/SOM at the Arvada base (1987).

  • jmj403 says:

    I’ve lost a number of posts that way too! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I jumped over to kymentor and that is exactly what I’ve been looking for! Many thanks for the recommendation.

    God Bless!
    ~Debbie

  • dawilli says:

    So are you going to rewrite that post? How was your birthday? What station? What hymns? Come on, I can’t stand the suspense!

    Have a fun weekend,
    ali

  • dawilli says:

    I don’t think that back button tip works if you’ve actually closed the window… but if you happen to type up a big long comment to someone and then hit something wrong in the secret number code thing and the next screen says “error” then if you click on the box that says something like back, it’ll bring you to the blank comment box… so sad… BUT, that’s a situation where the back button on your browser can and should work… ask me how I know…
    anyway, it only takes a few ooops before you get pretty careful about closing any windows!

    ali

  • barbieheart says:

    Laughing with you–(hope you’re laughing???)

    Happy birthday, and yes, I have had that happen multiple times, as well.

    Please post again about the hymns and radio, etc.

  • My4LittleWomen says:

    When my husband and I were dating, I almost cancelled a date with him, because I was so MAD at my stupid computer. (He is a software engineer, so he actually LIKES the things!) He volunteered to fix the problem, so I gave him the faulty disc. (Yes, this was before the days of hard drives, or at least, most of our work was done on floppies, and saved on them.) It wasn’t until the following morning that I remembered that I had a letter on there, where I had written my friends very candidly about our relationship, and what I thought of him, his personality, his looks, on and on!!! Of course, he did find it and read it. (He had to go through each section of the disc to find the pieces of the file I needed, and came upon his name, and …….. šŸ™‚ Funny, now, but NOT FUNNY at the time!

    (PS–how did *I* inherit your daughter??? My 10yo is the drama queen of the world! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading AAHHHH!!!! Can ANYONE Relate? at .

meta

