Are You Worthy?

03/07/2006 § 3 Comments

Of the privilege of citizenship you have to this great country of ours?

 

                Take the Citizenship Test and find out!

 

Don't worry, a low score isn't going to get you kicked out of the country! But this was a fun idea posted by cre8ivemom in honor of our upcoming Independence Day. It's from the actual pool of questions asked by the INS to prospective initiates for citizenship to the USA. I did pretty good actually. I passed! (whew!) It would appear this whole homeschooling thing IS working!

 

Blessings,

Traci 🙂

 

 

P.S.A great big THANK YOU to everyone for such sweet birthday wishes! HSBlogger friends are the best!

§ 3 Responses to Are You Worthy?

  • UndertheSky says:

    Thanks for all your fun comments on my blog. Here are some answers to the questions. No update on the missing young man. I will post any update I hear on my blog because you are not the only one wondering–I am too!

    I would start with an Austen book. Hers are the most enjoyable, less wordy than some of the others.Pride & Prejudice is a really good one, but it is one of her longest so if you want a shorter one then Persuasion or Sense and Sensibility would be good choices. I love all three of those books and will read them again.

    I think of reading time as time to explore another time period. Most of what I read is set in a different time than our own and written from an author that lived then or near that time. It really was a different world and one that can only really be understood to any degree by “living it” so to speak through their works.

    I was sent a bookmark that I really like that sort of speaks to me: “A well composed book is a magic carpet on which we are wafted to a world that we cannot enter any other way.” As much as I enjoy the movie versions of the books I read (when there is one) it is so brief a time and not really possible to place yourself there. With a lengthy book, it really is.

    :+) Warmly,
    Kate

  • frogiggie89 says:

    Man oh man, just pack me up and send me to Uzbekistan. I always hated Civics.

    Your ‘almost….there’ comment made me laugh out loud. SO funny! 😀 😉

    Hope you had the grooviest birthday ever!

    -Coie

  • barbieheart says:

    I got a 90% on the test. I missed the one about which INS form to use; but, since I was born here, I figure I shouldn’t have ever had to know the answer to that one. I also got the one wrong that gave me the choice of 4 amendments–I just either learned and forgot it, or never paid attention in the first place.

    You’re right–homeschooling helps!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Are You Worthy? at .

meta

