Support Our Troops!

05/07/2006 § 9 Comments

During this time of celebrating the Independence Day of our country, don't forget there are thousands of men and women in our Armed Forces that are continuing to fight overseas for the freedoms we are enjoying right now. Please take a moment or two to pray for them and their safe return to their families and to visit some blogs of friends who are either serving or are realted to or have friends who are serving. Offer your prayers, love and encouragement during this hard time in our world's history. Remember a lot of our servicemen and women are brothers and sisters in Christ and it is our Christian obligation to lift them up to the Lord for His protection of them and their families.

 

I don't know of a whole lot of blogs but you can start at these ones: cre8ivemom and hskubes. They have links to her friends and fellow bloggers who are military families/friends. These are great people who give their lives for freedoms sake and they need to be remembered for the awesome job they are doing!  

 

Let them know they are in our thoughts and prayers and have our support. Also tell them how much we appreciate their sacrifices so we can live free and not have to fight on our own soil. I know that I am truly grateful for ALL of these brave men and women and their calling to protect and to serve. May God bless them and keep them safe in the palm of His hand! Don't forget these precious people and their families! A house divided cannot stand against the enemy!

 

Blessings,

Traci πŸ™‚

§ 9 Responses to Support Our Troops!

  • ihopeyoudance says:

    Hi there! To keep the tag going you just say you were tagged by me and put a link back to me with my username. Then copy/paste each question and write your answer to it below the question. Finally, tag 6 others and put links to them with their usernames!

  • barbieheart says:

    Tag! You’re it!! See here:

    love, barbie

  • Mamma1420 says:

    It’s a pdf file and I put it under “What I’ve Written Lately” on the right column. Thank you for posting about the troops!

    Blessings, Jessica

  • ThreeLittleLadies says:

    What did you do on the fourth? Have a great day!

  • Anonymous says:

    My step-father retired about 8 years ago after being in the service for 25 years. We still keep in touch with friends that my mom and him made as they traveled all over the world. I think our troops would get a lot more support if 2 years of National service were required before the age of 25. Thanks for your post!

    Sandie
    PS We had a quiet, but nice holiday. Thanks for asking πŸ™‚Edited by KyMentor on 7.6.2006 at 13:57

  • mamma1420 says:

    plus, I need help with lesson plans if you have time to come over and advise a newbie! I’d appreciate it tremendously…
    Blessings, Jessica

  • heartofvirtue says:

    Traci,
    AWESOME! You scored the most Yankee out of everyone. Verrrry cool. πŸ™‚ And of course, we can most certainly still be friends. Afterall, by most Texans standards, I am still a Yankee! *giggle* Ahhh, the silliness of it all. πŸ˜‰

    I hope you’re doing well! Things are great here. I’m thinking I just may be nearing the end of my sick pregnancy days… I’m almost at 14 weeks now. But, everyone’s different, huh? We shall see. I’m still loving being pregnant inspite of the feel bads. πŸ™‚ Take care, my friend!

    Smiles,
    Myklin

  • hskubes says:

    Thank you for encouraging others to remember our service men.
    And thank you for mentioning my blog.

    It was Vice President John C. Calhoun that said “It is harder to preserve than to obtain liberty.”

    May all remember that, indeed, freedom is not free.

    Have a blessed week.

    ~ Christina
    HsKubes HomeSchool Haven
    HsKubes Haven for Home
    Christian Military HomeSchool Mamas

  • Anonymous says:

    I really like the quiz. I grew up in mostly the Midwest, but did some growing up in TN. I've lived mostly in the "big city", but some in the country. So this was fun.

    Thanks.
    Edited by cricket313 on 7.18.2006 at 09:23

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Support Our Troops! at .

meta

