Fun Quiz Anyone?

07/07/2006 § 12 Comments

I was visiting Myklin's Blog and she had this fun quiz.

Are you more Dixie or Yankee?

It was fun to see the questions, based on language usage, reveal

where you're probably from or grew up. Kind of (H)enry (H)iggins-ish

from 'My Fair Lady'.       (love it!)

 

My results: 36% (Yankee). A definitive Yankee. The closer to 0% you

are the more Yankee you must be and the closer to 100% the more

Dixie you must be.

I figured it's because I have such a well educated and well travelled

life that I couldn't possibly be a pure-bred.      (he he he šŸ˜‰

 

This is from Sandie's Blog:

What type of homeschooler are you? Take the Quiz!

 

My results:                                    

 

Mr. Potato Head.                                                                           

You have your ideal of how things should look, but you're flexible

enough to allow for change. You are not bothered by changing 

methods, mid-course if necessary. You use an eclectic combination

of curriculum sources.

WHAT?! WHAT!?

I REALLY wanted to be a Galileo or Abraham Lincoln homeschooler,

so I went back and tried to honestly change my answers. I STILL was a

potato head! Oh well. Someone needs to have fun!

 

This was on Linda's Blog: Which Jane Austen heroine are you most like?

Click here to find out!

 

My results:                

I am most like Marianne Dashwood.

You're Marianne Dashwood of Sense & Sensibility! More dramatic and emotional than your sister Elinor, you have no trouble saying what you think

and showing people how you feel about them. However, you usually know

when to keep your mouth shut.

                                                                                                                                          

                                   

 

I asked Asa who he thought I would most be like and he said jokingly, “Uh, gee, I don't know Mairanne Dashwood?” We laughed. If you've seen the movie, you pretty much have met me. I do try to be a little more grounded and sensible than Marianne. I try. It's just so hard to bridle pure passion!     (he he)

 

Hope you have fun with this. I think I now have a new little fun thing to do every now and then!

 

Blessings,

Traci šŸ™‚

§ 12 Responses to Fun Quiz Anyone?

  • Happyhome says:

    Thanks for all your fun comments on my blog! The chili contest one never fails to make me laugh until I cry!

    I have enjoyed reading your posts and will stop back often.

    Blessings,

    Angela

  • KyMentor says:

    I am 83% Dixie.. I guess that is not suprising living in KY.

    And I learned I am…You’re Elinor Dashwood, the “sense” of Sense & Sensibility! You tend to hide your emotions, but you feel deeply. You also feel obligated to carry the burden of keeping everyone in your family under control…..

    Cute group of quizzes!
    Sandie

  • ClassicalEducation4Me says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog today … did you really make the nachos and orange slushies?? Did they taste good?

    Kris

  • MistyKrasawski says:

    The bacon made it, but it was a little on the crispy side (we’re fans of limp, around here, LOL!) Thanks for asking!

    I love the pictures on your blog! I’ll enjoy looking around more here!

    Misty

  • belindaletchford says:

    LOL – I watched this movie this week so it appears I have met you after all!

    Thanks for your comments on my blog. I do love having a routine but so many days have interruptions – that is reality I guess. I still find there is a structure to our day – hooks to base our decisions on – but there are crazy times that you wouldn’t know it! Keep in mind too that this was written with littlies in mind more than homeschooling 12yo. Though the principles remain the same the content is different. Here is another blog I wrote you may be interested in as it is written about my routine these days, it is hidden away in the archives so I thought I would give you the link- http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/belindaletchford/18366/
    Hope you find it helpful. All the best with the routine and goals you have written up for your family.

  • TwmCrm2001 says:

    Thanks for all the comments on my blog, I had fun reading them! I will have to do these quizzes when I have time- hubby and boys are bugging me to make ‘shakes’- our number one treat here. I make them almost every day- I combine low fat yogurt, 100% juice, (usually orange or apple) bananas, strawberries, and whatever other fruit we have on hand with lots of ice in the blender. Yum Yum Yum! I have lost seven pounds in the last three weeks- mainly due to these shakes. I can skip meals as long as I have one to drink! You said in one of your comments that you want to have a child- I am praying that that will happen soon for you! I was only married a month before we conceived Tommy, but I was already getting impatient from the moment we got married! I am sure God will bless you soon! Blessing, Cassandra

  • lindafay says:

    You have such a pretty blog.

  • mamma1420 says:

    I have to say I disagree! I think I’m very outspoken but under the right circumstances. I wonder if I appear to be Fanny Price to other people? Hmmmm. That really wouldn’t be bad.

    You scored as Fanny Price.

    You’re Fanny Price from Mansfield Park! You are quiet and feel alone most of the time, and you don’t usually speak out. Because of your quiet, sweet nature, you are sometimes used as a most unfortunate scapegoat.

    In Homeschooling, I’m Abe Lincoln. Sorry, Mr. Potato Head is customizable though!
    Jessica

  • daybydaygrace says:

    I got to blog some tonight and thought I’d drop in and say hi. Still haven’t tried links yet, been very busy and not at home 2 to 3 days out of the week. Hope to get to it soon. Blessings, Traci
    Happy Belated Birthday

  • dawilli says:

    I don’t feel so bad, you’ve been neglecting your blog too…
    okay so you’re camping, but what about last week?

    Hope your trip’s going great, talk to ya soon,
    ali

  • ihopeyoudance says:

    Fun quizzes!!! I linked to you from my blog so folks could come over and take these quizzes.

    Ruth

  • mamma1420 says:

    Marco……..(echo)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fun Quiz Anyone? at .

meta

