A Quick Update…

01/08/2006 § 12 Comments

Hello everyone, I've missed my blogging friends!

Boy has life been busy!

We went on vacation for a week and it was great.

When we came back we learned my aunt died of lung cancer at the age of 51. She was diagnosed on the 4th of July. She passed away the 20th.

So…wake, burial, all day youth group field trip, meeting at church, babysit friend's kids, friend from church's funeral, double shift at work, sleep, another shift at work, another shift at work, babysit other friends kids, today. Whew! Did you catch that? That's not even the extra drama in between! The rest of the week is work, work, work, wedding, work, work, work…

I am hoping to get around to 'visiting' everyone and do some catching up. Hopefully I can do that during the day next week.

So, things are sort of slowing down or at least more steady. I hope all of you are well and doing great!

 

Blessings,

Traci ๐Ÿ™‚

 

P.S. “POLO”…for Jessica!

§ 12 Responses to A Quick Update…

  • Titus2woman says:

    You have been sooo busy! So happy to “see” you again, but sorry for your loss. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  • kleo30 says:

    Hi Traci,

    My summer is like yours! It is flying! I remember I used to blog every day or so and visit blogs. Wow, I am lucky to be on the computer once a week. Ahhh….the routine of school will be here soon ๐Ÿ™‚ Although I will enjoy my time until Sept. 11 ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m sorry to hear about your aunt. She was so young! And it was so fast. Did she know Jesus?

    Enjoy the wedding you’ll be attending ๐Ÿ™‚

    ~Kelly

  • barbieheart says:

    May the Lord bless you with some rest!!
    Glad you’ll be back.
    –Barbara

  • ThreeLittleLadies says:

    I barely saw “sleep” listed in there at all. You must be bushed! I’m sorry about your aunt. My mother died 2 years ago of the same thing.

    I hope you get to catch up on your rest this week.

    Carol

  • trustingdaily says:

    Hi Traci, Just catching up a bit and wanted to let you know I’m thinking about you.

    Angela

  • christlike says:

    It seems like most Homeschoolers are really in a struggle for time this part of the year. It appears that you are giving all of your time to everyone around you & it’s impossiple to find time for yourself. Then you get more & more drained the longer your in the battle. I get weaker & weaker from lack of prayer & Bible time.
    then when I get to my lowest point & can’t take it anymore I just have to stop everything & cry out to the lord. He had mercy on me & then strenghtens me & equips me to keep going on. I honestly don’t know how I ever made it without Him out in the world.
    We know it’s not easy for you & we will be praying for you.
    Praying things get better for you.
    In Him, Elton

  • mamma1420 says:

    You know…the Polo would be more helpful if you come to my blog and said it. LOL. I’m sorry about your aunt, at least she didn’t have to stress about having cancer too long before going home. My mother-in-law is battling her 2nd bout of lung cancer right now. HOw do you explain 2nd cancer-the other lung not the first one that was 1/2 removed? I guess that’ll work.

    Prayers will you, hope to hear from you soon!
    Jessica

  • strawberryshortcakesix says:

    We are busy too. We started school today fultime. Mama’s sick with the Flu or something so Daddy’s teaching us. He’s funny.
    Sarah

  • JoyfulHeart says:

    Hi Traci,

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I am Traci with an “i” too. AND I always smiley face
    after my signature! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your family picture…what was the occasion?

    Warmly,
    Traci ๐Ÿ™‚

  • mamma1420 says:

    Come over and join the fun- you might win something if you get over here by August 25th!
    And if you don’t you better be having a blast and that’s why you’re not blogging!
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/mamma1420/187435/
    Jessica

  • heresseven says:

    I haven’t been on for a long time. Your blog looks wonderful! I’m just catching up on reading what’s been happening. Summers can get so busy can’t they? Sorry to read you’ve had a bit of a tough summer. Hope you are all doing well. I’ll be back again soon.
    Blessings

  • dawilli says:

    Anybody home?
    Just kidding, but um, you’ve been neglecting your blog woman…

    Hope things are going well,
    ali

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Quick Update… at .

meta

