I have a new nephew!!!

02/10/2006 § 3 Comments

I can hardly believe my baby sister has had her third child! She had another boy and he is a healthy little peanut. His name is Alaric Denholm and he weighed in at 8lbs 4oz and he is 20.5" long! She wasn’t due until October 14th (my wedding was 9 months ago, on January 14th *wink*) but there was a small complication so they induced her to be safe.

I love being an auntie! I have 6 nephews now and 2 neices. What a blessing! I am still working on having more of my own, but for now, I am very content w/all of the little blessings around me. One of my best friends has just had twins and my other 2 best friends are expecting any day now and in November. In a way I feel like an aunt to them too. I am always watching peoples children so it’s easy to feel satisfied. I do admit, it is hard at times to wait for more of my own. I do trust the Lord fully and there are health factors to deal w/first. But that’s probably for another post…

 

Blessings,

Traci 🙂

§ 3 Responses to I have a new nephew!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I have a new nephew!!! at .

meta

