To Trust, Honor and Obey

02/11/2006 § 1 Comment

Well, a lot has been going on. I worked my last scheduled shift this Monday and it went well. Most everybody has expressed their shock and disappointment of my leaving. I was actually quite surprised w/all of the catty-ness that was going on. I will still pick up hours here and there on an 'if you need me, call me' type of basis. That also allows me to visit my clients and keep a relationship w/them-the one reason I was staying on so long other than financially needing to. Looking back, this has been very good for us. Already the Lord has provided income and ways to get income by helping others. It's been a really great transition too. I'm happy, Love's happy and my husband is happy and he even apologized for not trusting sooner (I'm not sure he needed to, but I gladly forgave him!). I apologized for not being more peaceful in my trusting his timing (I wasn't bouncing off the walls, but I wasn't exactly sitting quietly either!). I think we all learned something out of this. I learned to trust my husband and he learned to trust the Lord, and me. That, is worth the temporary discomfort. Lovebug is also happy about it and has come to a point where she has begged me to NOT send her back to public school! (I'll elaborate on that next time.) Peace has been restored, we have been more productive in our house cleaning efforts and have accomplished tons in that department. Our house is becoming a home and our family is finding its identity.

 

I have taken on a few babysitting roles and I started tutoring a student at the local private Christian school.House cleaning is also showing a promising response. I'm sure there are other things on the horizon as well. It's so good to be in the home though!

 

We are now able to be involved in a care group, now that I don't have to always be at work. I have also accepted a role on our Publications committee at church and we are getting 'plugged into' our church more than ever now because of my newly found availablility. We are on the worship team at our church and can now do more such as lead and be at meetings, conferences and community events. It has been so sweet. We are also able to have more fellowship w/friends and it is just all around a good thing!

Now if we could just get pregnant… 🙂

 

Hope all is well with you and yours,

Many Blesings,

Traci 🙂

§ One Response to To Trust, Honor and Obey

  • mistresninos says:

    It’s nice that you’ll be able to do more with church. That was the part I always disliked about retail.

    I didn’t know you were ttc. I’ll be praying for you. It can be a pain. We had secondary infertility between #1 & 2. It was a hard road.

    I thought I left my new blog address here last time I commented but, obviously, preggo brain has gotten the best of me again: https://mom24bbs.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading To Trust, Honor and Obey at .

meta

