A Quick Hello

02/01/2007 § 2 Comments

Happy New Year all! I hope everyone had a great time ringing in the new year. We were at Asa’s parents house all day after church. We celebrated his younger brother’s birthday, ate, watched ‘Cars’, ate, went sledding in the dark (after the 8 inches of snow fell!–too fun!), ate, watched the ball drop, went home and crashed! It made for a long day, but oh the fun we had! Great memories I’ll share more about later.

We are enjoying having Asa home an extra day so I won’t ‘waste’ the time blogging. I know you all understand and I thank you.

It’s a beautiful day (there’s lots of snow and sunshine, yipee!), a brand new year and all are well and safe. Well, we were up until 3:30am last night warring a game of Risk (to be continued today) so I am a bit tired…but I’m WINNING! Oof! I’m getting too old for the ‘all nighters’! I can sure feel it this morning…ugh, elephant slept on me all night feeling, you know the one? But, I’m WINNING! World domination is harder than it looks. But, I’m winning.   

Have a good day all and again,

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

blessings,

traci 🙂

§ 2 Responses to A Quick Hello

  • Happyhome says:

    Yes, world domination is hard…glad you're winning! My oldest ds has wanted that game for quite awhile, but we're waiting until some of his brothers are old enough to play it with him!

    Have a blessed day,

    Angela

  • drewsfamilytx says:

    Hi Traci!

    So how did the game turn out? Did you win?

    That is one game that I never learned to play. My parents and their friends would play it every New Years Eve but wouldn't let us kids play *drat!*. I got Blokus for Christmas and am hoping to learn how to play it very soon– along with my children. Well, I don't want my 2yo to be awake when we play…he hates it when he's not included and would totally tear up the game. Little stinker. I have no idea where he gets that temper from…….

    Have a great Lord's Day, my friend!

    Love,
    Marsha

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Quick Hello at .

meta

