Total Lunar Eclipse Saturday!

28/02/2007 § 5 Comments

So, I was glancing through the HSB home page and found the link to an article entitled "Total Eclipse of the Moon". At first I thought this could be a clever little double entendre for something happening with the public school system-I wouldn’t be surprised these days. But, being a star gazer myself, I thought I’d check it out.

Sure enough they have a link to this blog: ClassicalAstronomy which has info about a true full lunar eclipse happening this very Saturday! Since you’re there, check out the other goodies this blog has to offer and support a fellow blogger!

Have fun this weekend celebrating the Creator of the Stars by watching the eclipse! Come back and tell us what you and your family observed!

blessings,

traci  🙂

§ 5 Responses to Total Lunar Eclipse Saturday!

  • Canadagirl says:

    I will have to watch for it and check out the site ! I love watching the Lunar Eclipse. I pray the snow clouds wont be hovering that day. ((praying)) Well thank you my SSiC for your sweet comment and it jogs my memory to come over here more often. I pray you have a blessed day and I hope we keep in touch.
    God Bless my SSiC
    In Him<><
    -Mary

  • Anonymous says:

    Love the new look! and YES! Pink is the new black~LOL! (((((HUGS))))) sandi~off to check out that astronomy link!

  • mistresninos says:

    I received an e-mail about this this morning. I was very excited until I read "visible everywhere in NA, except the Western most parts." *sigh*

    Oh, well, I'm sure there'll be something good on TV instead. 😉

  • mamatc says:

    the viewing window for n america is actually in favor of you easterners so come back and share! 😦
    besides that, we've been having blizzardy conditions here for pretty much going on the second week now and no signs of letting up anytime soon. just continual snow-literally! so, chances are we wouldn't even be able to see our hand in front of our nose on Saturday…oh well, it's still cool!

    traci 🙂

  • ClassicalEducation4Me says:

    I love the daisy picture … it goes so well with the red and black colors … very elegant!

    Kris

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Total Lunar Eclipse Saturday! at .

meta

