Let Me Explain…

26/05/2007 § 2 Comments

my absence lately. No, there is too much. Let me sum up…

We have been busy wrapping up school and staying focused with getting schoolwork completed. There is a lot to get through before we start 8th grade this fall and I want to be ready. We have been having a great time plowing through our subjects and we have seen some really great dvd’s to enhance our learning. We are nearing the end and it feels so good!

I have also started a knitting blog because my knitting hobby has gotten bigger and has turned into an opportunity to make a little money on the side. I am having a lot of fun with it and have a few projects going to keep me occupied. Come on over to see what I’ve been up to in that arena!

I have also taken on a 2yr old boy 3-4 days a week for some extra money as well. He is a really good kid and we have fun while he’s here, but another chunk of my time has been going to taking care of him. That makes it hard to get online for any real length of time, especially when there are server issues and login problems. HSB is wonderful, don’t get me wrong. I’m still here aren’t I? This is a great community that I don’t intend on giving up. Life has just gotten a bit busier, that’s all! Where else would I get to meet and read about homeschoolers and their fun adventures in homeschooling?

Well, as you can see there have been a lot of recent developments  that have taken up some big chunks of my time and with summer approaching, which brings camping, cookouts and field trips, I will do my best to keep up with it all!  πŸ˜‰

blessings,

traci  πŸ™‚

§ 2 Responses to Let Me Explain…

  • drewsfamilytx says:

    Hi Traci!

    I'm glad you're back– even if it's just to pop in for a bit. πŸ™‚ Knitting, knitting, knitting… I really need to learn to do that.

    I can relate to a 2yo keeping you busy! It's just not quite as easy to have lessons with a little fireball of a distraction running around. At least that's what my 2yo is like. I cannot imagine doing 8th grade though– zowie! But I suppose I'll get there eventually, won't I?

    Love,
    Marsha

  • barbieheart says:

    I checked out your knitting blog–gosh, so much fun abounds.

    I made sixteen garter-stitch scarves for Christmas. I like to knit, but have done stuff like baby sweaters and such. I have yet to try double-pointed needles. But someday I would like to do a moebius scarf–I think they are super-cool.

    Like you–super-cool!
    –Barbara

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let Me Explain… at .

meta

