School's Cool!

05/09/2007 § 1 Comment

so, school has been back in session and so far…so great! we have completed most if not all of the subjects and a few extras every day. I am so determined to be better at things this year than ever before-with everything really. I am using a few things to help/encourage me. I just got a copy of Teri Maxwell’s Homeschooling with a Meek and Quiet Spirit and I have been reading a borrowed copy of her Managers of Their Homes (thanks Ali). Along with a few other things from the Maxwell’s and my list of ‘to get to’ books(Charlotte Mason CompanionShepherding A Child’s Heart  , Raising Godly Tomatoes and visiting The Woodshed Message Board, others) and my new Bible devotion time I have been/things have been changing…for the better.

 

I took the summer ‘off’ from blogging, people and anything extra with church so I could find a focus for my life and home. I am still discovering what that whole picture is going to look like, but I have a much clearer picture to start with. I think as I go along things will start to define themselves more and more and I will have a firmer foundation to draw from. The key to all of this is building on the cornerstone. My faith in Jesus as my personal Lord and Savior is the beginning point from which all other things must start and flow from. Without that, all is in my own strength and in vain.

 

I only have a moment to spare as I haven’t quite gotten my personal schedule to the point where I can do a whole lot of ‘extras’ yet. YET. I do plan on coming back around a bit more frequently as I really see this as a tool to grow in and share with. This is a good Christian Homeschool community and I’m so glad to be a part of it!

 

blessings,

traci  ๐Ÿ™‚

§ One Response to School's Cool!

  • drewsfamilytx says:

    I read Homeschooling with a Meek and Quiet Spirit at least once a year! It is an awesome book.

    You know, even when rough spots come and go, at least you've started the schoolyear already! I think that is half the battle right there. ๐Ÿ™‚ We finally started this past Monday!

    Marsha

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading School's Cool! at .

meta

