Junk Out 2010!

26/01/2010 § 1 Comment

I have reclaimed my kitchenette. There is peace throughout the land. All has been set to right. Amen

Shortly after the incident in my last post occurred I got down to business with my decluttering. It was time. I found the determination and got busy. I didn’t stop until it was completely done. I was a mama on a mission.

And it was good.
And it felt good.
And it looks good.
And it STILL feels good.
And it STILL looks good.
And good, is just. plain. good.

My ‘trash’ became another man’s ‘treasure’. You’ll notice one of the pictures seems kind of random and out of place (shock, right?). You guessed it, the picture of the shoes. They’re not just any shoes. They are my favorite shoes. Well, they were.

From left to right I’d like you to meet: my army issue combat boots (insert jokes here), my Doc Martens work boots, my Doc Martens green boots and my Doc Martens sandals. I LIVED in these shoes from ages 18 to almost 30. I spent a pretty penny on those shoes. Now, I get to give them away and bless someone else with them and that, to me, is priceless.

What are you doing this year to get your ‘Junk Out’? What ‘trash’ of yours could become someone else’s ‘treasure’?

~traci

§ One Response to Junk Out 2010!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Junk Out 2010! at .

meta

