Multitude Monday

26/01/2010 § 5 Comments

holy experience

*Deep, contented sigh, coupled with a wide, hearty grin*

I think I may actually be glad it’s Monday. For real. No really.

Do you want to know why?
Well, because I now realize I have something to look forward to.

Do you want to know what it is?
Well, it’s the day for counting my blessings.

I finally realized I could, and should, spend time dwelling on all the wonderful things I have been blessed with in my life.
(Thank you Ann Voskamp)

There’s even a hymn that I now hum to encourage me along entitled, none other than, “Count Your Blessings”. Part of the chorus plays over and over in my head and I bob my head to each word:

Count your blessings, name them one by one,
Count your blessings, see what God hath done!
Count your blessings, name them one by one,
And it will surprise you what the Lord hath done.

(Listen here)
lmn(“c/o/

Let’s continue counting, shall we?
11. A house to clean.
12. A house that IS clean.
13. A husband and daughter that helped me clean.
14. A friend who is encouraging me and making it fun to clean.
15. Homemade experimental soup that turned out well.
16. Homemade banana chocolate chip bread that turned out so well it’s almost gone.
17. Homemade apple crisp that barely lasted 2 days.
18. A pretty apron to wear while I make homemade things.
19. A family that appreciates and eats what I make for them.
20. Full bellies and a still full freezer.

Now you know why, I started out by sharing with you, about my deep, contented *sigh*.

~traci

§ 5 Responses to Multitude Monday

  • You make me want to go into the kitchen and make something. Apple crisp and banana chocolate chip bread? Mmmm!Monday is a great time to focus on being thankful.Psst, I like Monday's too. Always have. It's like I have a fresh new slate to begin all over again with.

  • Phyllis says:

    Thanks for commenting on my blog. I'm happy to find yours and to be thankful with you. 🙂

  • Amanda says:

    Sounds like a good list to me!Blessings-Amanda

  • Alison says:

    Mmmm, I need more apple crisp!And aprons- I need some aprons, pretty ones that I will want to wear (so I'm not alway wearing flour handprints, and um, grease stains…) I'm thinking one for each day!!!Need to sew, like tonight, or maybe tomorrow, or the next day, or D.) all of the above…

  • Hi Traci! I noticed that you became a follower of She Looketh Well, and I just wanted to welcome you!!!If you ever need prayer or have any questions, please feel free to email me (it's in my profile)I too am counting my blessings, though I just do it in my 'Gratitude Journal' I wish I had started it online . . .still could I suppose. Isn't Ann's blog wonderful!!?Blessings,Michelle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Multitude Monday at .

meta

