For The Beloved

04/03/2010 § 5 Comments

Every Friday I send out an e-newsletter for our church. Each week I find something new to express that’s on my heart to engage my readers. It’s really just a snapshot of a thought as I don’t want to detract from the other content. It’s more tricky than one would think as it would be very easy, for me anyway, to run away with my thoughts. I’m actually fairly shy and reserved (nervous and afraid is more like it) when it comes to my writing, (hence the long silence) but that story could be for another time. I’ve been receiving a lot of positive responses to my greetings and that has boosted my confidence so I thought I’d share last week’s with you.
Dear (your name here), 

With Spring starting to make its appearance I’m starting to get the ‘Spring Cleaning bug’. I can hardly wait to fling open my windows so clean, crisp air can blow through my home, exchanging old and stale for fresh and new. I close my eyes and I can picture a cool, gentle breeze dancing with my curtains, twirling them into perfect pirouettes. A smile takes over my face. It will be the ideal setting for the deep cleaning that needs to take place after months of everything being frozen, closed up and honestly, a bit neglected.

This sentiment can be applied to our spiritual lives as well, though, we shouldn’t only wait for a specific time in our lives to let the Lord open our ‘windows’ and ‘doors’ so He can ‘deep clean’ the dirty clutter that has been lying dormant. Life gets busy, time flies by and sometimes it’s only when something catches our attention or we slow down long enough to realize we could use some spiritual ‘Spring Cleaning’ of our own.

This year I am purposing to more regularly allow the Lord to wash me with His merciful love in my spiritual life as I, in the natural, will be washing my windows. I want to encourage you to join me.

“Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near…” ~Isaiah 55

“Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.” ~Psalm 51

Preparing for ‘Spring Cleaning’ in my Heart and Home,
~Traci

Have you been bitten by the Spring cleaning bug yet? Are you avoiding it altogether or are you holding out for the absolute, very last, no more cold left at all sign of winter to be officially proclaimed passed?
§ 5 Responses to For The Beloved

  • Renee says:

    I am so excited to see you do this! I don't know how long you have had a blog but I am honored to finally get a glimpse! You are talented in so many ways. Can't wait to follow you in your wonderful, creative, artistic mind. :)~Renee

  • asaveek says:

    Great, great post. I find your weekly thoughts in the newsletter to be very well-written and thought-out. And I'm not saying that is your husband but as just another recipient of the e-newsletter. Good job, my bride.

  • Amanda says:

    I am SOOO ready for Spring! And with it, spring cleaning!!Blessings-Amanda

  • Alison says:

    I've been bitten by the spring bug, fer sure, though I don't know about the cleaning part…

  • Alison says:

    Ok, so the cleaning bug has hit, but his bite seems to have caused some sort of rash all over my up'n'attem, hehe…I hope your weekend was a blessed one!Talk to you soon dearie,ali

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For The Beloved at .

meta

