For The Beloved

16/04/2010 § Leave a comment

Beloved,
This week has flown by. I humbly admit I have not taken the time to be in the Word continually nor have I spent a lot of time in worship. I will plainly divulge where that has left me. My cup is barely moist. It’s lack of spilling over leaves me with nothing to pour out for you. Embarrassment is only the beginning of my feelings, yet, I am compelled toward honesty.

As unique as the Lord has seen fit to fashion me, I can’t help but think (and hope) these human weaknesses I bear and their selfish tendencies are not solely my own. Am I correct?

Have you had times of rushing through the daily grind, your week a blur of vague recollections? Have you experienced the screeching halt of your faith walk upon the realization you have been running on fumes, your spiritual cup dry, right at the time of the need of another and your left standing there with empty hands dangling open and nothing to offer?

That’s how I come to you today. Cup in hand. Dry. Sheepishly eeking forgiveness. My solace is found only in this:

“It is because of the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is Thy faithfulness. The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in Him. The Lord is good unto them that wait for Him, to the soul that seeketh Him.”  ~Lamentations 3:22-25

Shall we, together, follow the Shepherd that leads up beside the still waters, that we may plunge our cups deep into the rushing waters that restore our souls and make them to runneth over? If you need me, that’s where you’ll find me.


Refilling my cup to overflowing and drinking in deep His bountiful mercies,
Traci

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For The Beloved at .

meta

