For The Beloved

09/07/2010 § Leave a comment

Beloved,

Jesus! I am resting, resting

Jesus! I am resting, resting
In the joy of what Thou art;
I am finding out the greatness
  Of Thy loving heart.

Thou hast bid me gaze upon Thee,
And Thy beauty fills my soul,
For, by Thy transforming power,
  Thou hast made me whole.

Jesus! I am resting, resting
In the joy of what Thou art;
I am finding out the greatness
    Of Thy loving heart.
Oh, how great Thy loving kindness,
Vaster, broader than the sea:
Oh, how marvelous Thy goodness,
  Lavished all on me!

Yes, I rest in Thee, Beloved,
Know what wealth of grace is Thine,
Know Thy certainty of promise,
  And have made it mine.

Simply trusting Thee, Lord Jesus,
I behold Thee as Thou art,
And Thy love, so pure, so changeless,
  Satisfies my heart,
Satisfies its deepest longings,
Meets, supplies its every need,
Compasseth me round with blessings,
  Thine is love indeed.
Ever lift Thy face upon me,
As I work and wait for Thee;
Resting ‘neath Thy smile, Lord Jesus,
  Earth’s dark shadows flee.
Brightness of my Father’s glory,
Sunshine of my Father’s face,
Keep me ever trusting, resting,
  Fill me with Thy grace.


Finding rest in Jesus,
Traci

I will be on vacation this next week with my husband’s family. Every year we go to a different state park here in MN. We have partaken in this annual ‘tradition’ since the first year my husband and I met…12 years ago! This is one of my absolute favorite times of the year and every year as the time of departure draws near the excitement mounts.
It has been a wonderful time of rest for us and we always enjoy the fellowship of one another. This year I intend to really make sure I rest but it will look different as the only reading material I will be bringing is my Bible. I will be finding rest in the comfort of my Savior and His ‘love letter’ to me, His beloved. Don’t worry, I’ll give a full report when we return!

Until then, my beloved friends, peace, grace and blessings in the name of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, in whom we find all things that pertain to life and Godliness, help in time of trouble and love that will never cease.

“O give thanks unto the LORD; call upon his name: make known his deeds among the people.  Sing unto him, sing psalms unto him: talk ye of all his wondrous works.
 Glory ye in his holy name: let the heart of them rejoice that seek the LORD.
 Seek the LORD, and his strength: seek his face evermore…”
~Psalm 105



Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For The Beloved at .

meta

