For The Beloved

13/08/2010 § 3 Comments

Beloved,

*Heal Me Again
You are the fountain I seek in this desert land,
Oh Lord, I thirst for You again.
You are the One Who takes away my pain,
Oh Lord, come, and heal me again.
Father in Heaven, come heal this barren land,
Send Your rain to wash clean these hands.
I can no longer stand the guilt and shame;
These tears I cry, they seem to fall in vain.
You can take it away with the touch of Your hand,
Oh Father, when will You come to cleanse me again?
I can feel my life slip through the pages of time,
Come to me now, oh Healer of mine.
Come to Your broken vessel covered in scars;
Make me a priceless treasure, more glorious than the stars!
You are the Creator, the Beginning and the End,
You hold Your children in the palm of Your hand.
One thing I’ve learned is to trust God over man,
Heal me through Your love, I know that You can!
Come in Your glory and in Your splendor,
Then to You alone will I render,
All that I am and all that is mine,
Lord would You tarry to heal one more time?
Jesus come, take my hand,
Take me home to You again.
Lead me through the narrow way,
That I may tell of You another day!


   “I cry out to the LORD with my voice; With my voice to the LORD I make my supplication. I pour out my complaint before Him; I declare before Him my trouble. When my spirit was overwhelmed within me, Then You knew my path. In the way in which I walk They have secretly set a snare for me. Look on my right hand and see, For there is no one who acknowledges me; Refuge has failed me; No one cares for my soul.
I cried out to You, O LORD: I said, “You are my refuge, My portion in the land of the living. Attend to my cry, For I am brought very low; Deliver me from my persecutors, For they are stronger than I. Bring my soul out of prison, That I may praise Your name; The righteous shall surround me, For You shall deal bountifully with me.” 
  ~Psalm 142

   “Thus my heart was grieved, And I was vexed in my mind. I was so foolish and ignorant; I was like a beast before You. Nevertheless I am continually with You; You hold me by my right hand. You will guide me with Your counsel, And afterward receive me to glory.
Whom have I in heaven but You? And there is none upon earth that I desire besides You. My flesh and my heart fail; But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.
For indeed, those who are far from You shall perish; You have destroyed all those who desert You for harlotry. But it is good for me to draw near to God; I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, That I may declare all Your works.” 
  ~Psalm 73:21-28



Hoping you know you are not alone,
prayerfully yours,
Traci

*From my book, “Finding the Way Home: A Poetic Journey”. Copyright 2003, Don Luebeck Publications. Second Edition, April 2009.

§ 3 Responses to For The Beloved

  • CM says:

    This is so beautiful. I'm gonna go find that book, where did you find it??? (BTW, I'm in your neck of the woods 🙂

  • Traci says:

    Thank you so much! I was so nervous when I decided to post it, unsure if people would like it. The book is mine. I wrote it in 2003 and a friend helped me hand publish it. It's very primitive and un-fancy.:)

  • CM says:

    Oh my goodness, that's so cool! When you said, "my book" I just thought you meant like a book you bought! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For The Beloved at .

meta

