i knit things

08/09/2010 § 2 Comments

Pattern: Soap ’em Up

(Leisure Arts booklet “Color-Splash Dishcloths”)

Yarn: Lily Sugar ‘n’ Cream Cotton Ombres in Rosewood

Needles: sz8 Clover Velvet circulars

§ 2 Responses to i knit things

  • Brooke says:

    I love the detail around the edge! I’m a new knitter myself so I’m always trying to see what people do… you know, because I’m still in the “scarf” stage. 🙂

    • Traci says:

      Hee hee, I know that stage very well. I come back to it often since I’m living where it’s cold. Thank you for the encouragement, I like the edge too, so much in fact that I’m in the middle of making a hand towel just like it.

      I’ve been knitting for a couple years now, but I STILL love seeing what other people make. It’s what inspires me!

      Thanks for stopping by Brooke, xoxo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading i knit things at .

meta

