When It’s All Been Said and Done

08/09/2010 § Leave a comment

Exactly 17 years ago today I held my newborn in my arms in a strange, new place. A friend had brought me to a church so I could see what it was like. Little did I know then, that as I cradled my sweet baby girl in my arms, I myself was being drawn up into the arms of my Savior and became a newborn too, or rather, born-again. When I look back to that day that started my new life, I reflect on parts of the journey that got me to where I am now and I am in awe, completely astonished that I’ve made it so far. As I look forward to what new adventures could possibly await, I only linger momentarily. I really don’t know what my future holds, but, I know Who holds my future and that is enough for me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading When It’s All Been Said and Done at .

meta

